Author Topic: Telnet control not working  (Read 394 times)

Bluscream

  • JTS3ServerMod Internal
  • *****
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
    • TeaSpeak
Telnet control not working
« on: January 20, 2019, 10:21:58 AM »
I added this to my instance config as it was said in a tutorial:
Code: [Select]
telnet_enable = 1
telnet_run_forever = 1
telnet_port = 5873
telnet_password = 12345
But for some reason i can't even connect to it

Stefan1200

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2072
    • View Profile
Re: Telnet control not working
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2019, 10:24:40 AM »
Well, only the Hosting Edition has a telnet interface. How did you get the Hosting Edition?

Bluscream

  • JTS3ServerMod Internal
  • *****
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
    • TeaSpeak
Re: Telnet control not working
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2019, 10:35:55 AM »
Yeah i've read that the hosting edition has an interface but i don't need that. im only interested in the telnet interface. I just downloaded the bot from this forum (no webinterface)

Stefan1200

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2072
    • View Profile
Re: Telnet control not working
« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2019, 10:42:07 AM »
Yeah i've read that the hosting edition has an interface but i don't need that. im only interested in the telnet interface. I just downloaded the bot from this forum (no webinterface)

Only the Hosting Edition has the telnet interface, because that is needed for the web interface.

Bluscream

  • JTS3ServerMod Internal
  • *****
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
    • TeaSpeak
Re: Telnet control not working
« Reply #4 on: January 20, 2019, 10:47:59 AM »
Ahh okay. So i just send a request to you per email and get the binary with telnet?

Stefan1200

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2072
    • View Profile
Re: Telnet control not working
« Reply #5 on: January 20, 2019, 10:50:43 AM »
Ahh okay. So i just send a request to you per email and get the binary with telnet?

More or less